Award for innovative developments

As usual, 22 September saw the best exhibitors receive awards. The expo PetroTrans Innovation Prize is traditionally awarded on the third day of the event for the best new products. The awards were once again created by Albrecht Rühle, ornamental blacksmith and mineral oil forwarder, with his own hands. The “Man walking to the sky” sculpture in Kassel provided the inspiration for the design of the awards. The “expo PetroTrans Innovation Prize” was once again highly sought after. Exhibitors were able to apply for the award. Trade visitors and an independent jury manned by industry experts selected the following winners:

Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Esterer GmbH & Co. Fahrzeugaufbauten und Anlagen KG received an award because its PEANO product, a new generation of tanker vehicles with an electric pump drive unit, was extremely well received by the jury and trade visitors.

Lindner & Fischer Fahrzeugbau GmbH received the expo PetroTrans Innovation Prize for L&F Flexilink – a smart, load-optimising tank mounting for chassis frames.

Kurt Willig GmbH & Co. KG persuaded the jury and trade public with its WTV 2020 – a filling station supplier which delivers greater road stability and safety thanks to its chassis with a patented direct support system.

Photo: Ceremony Innovation Award 2018 // © Harry Soremski/AVR